A Thank You card [Distress ink blending]

Hello there! This is my first card on the blog. I hope y’all like it

So here we go! First, on a white cardstock I started ink blending with distress inks. They’re perfect for ink blending. I used Shaded Lilac, Spun Sugar, Scattered Straw and  finally, Morning Dew from Artistry by Shilpi. I’ll introduce them in my next video. Once I finished blending I lightly trimmed off the edges.

IMG_1846.JPG

And then, I die cut two butterflies with my Sizzix Big Shot Plus machine. A white one and a black one. On my designed white butterfly I did ink blending just like I did on my cardstock. I adhered my white butterfly on the black one, just the middle part.

IMG_1840.JPG

Then I put a washi tape and adhered the butterfly with foam tape. Finally, I finished the card by pasting the cardstock on a craft card base. Very simple! Hope you try it and tell me about the card in the comments below. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

